Home > Uncategorized > Rolling Stones

Rolling Stones

Great band, hands down, but that’s beside the point. No, I meant that one must keep rolling forward to avoid gathering moss, fungus, dirt, and a generally unpleasant odor. Great, now that you’re nose is wrinkled and your mildly concerned, let’s get on with it.

Half a night’s sleep has me feeling better this morning. It helps that a lot of work was invested into my web site and I even put together a Facebook fan page! Not sure I know what I’m doing there, but that’s what we call growing pains. A special show of appreciation to my lovely wife for her styling and design tips. Okay, they were more like demands at some points, but that’s okay – I have the graphical artistic abilities of a bat at high noon.

So in a show of shameless self promotion, check out my web page: http://www.booksbyjason.com/. I still have to add a few elements but it’s up and cracking, for now. Not nearly as cool as some other moderately more successful authors, but I’m on a budget and time constraints here. (read: I made it myself in between work, writing, and spending time with my wife and very young children).

Oh, and I just got some feedback yesterday from Smashwords.com. It turns out through their extended distribution channels I sold some books in Q3 of 2010! I shouldn’t act surprised, but my marketing / promoting has been mostly non-existent up until now. So hey, if people are buying and liking my writing without me getting it out there, maybe other people will too! I just have to let them know about it. So now I’m letting you know, go check it out!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 18,688 other followers

