Home > Writing > How can Blogging Help a Writer

How can Blogging Help a Writer

Book Sales Graph

The title is designed to suck you in and make you think I’ve got some solid stats on what writing a blog can do for you. If you’ve read this much, it appears to have worked! The reality is I’ve got nothing solid, just a slowly growing trend of noticing I’m getting steadily more and more visits to my blog as I write more posts and network with more people via blogs, Twitter, Facebook, and other networking sites (e.g. Goodreads).

So does it work and does it help? Yes, I think it does. Well I hit a personal sales record this month for books sold. Granted, I had some sales taking place and maybe I didn’t make the most money, but at this stage of the game it’s not about bringing in revenue, it’s about getting my material out there, reviewed, rated, and noticed. To further test that theory I opened up a new blog tonight. This one’s just for pics though, and no, not THOSE kinds of images. I put all my book covers along with a brief blurb on Tumblr, as well as convenient links to take an interested reader to the Amazon buy link.

The address for my new Tumblr blog is: booksbyjason.tumblr.com.

Categories: Writing Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 18,780 other followers

