Home > Writing > More Cover Art Research

More Cover Art Research

As promised, my saga of cover art research continues. In this part I unveil the new cover for New Beginnings, Vitalis book 1. It’s a hell of a lot prettier than the original – but don’t believe me just because you should, believe me because I show you and prove it!

The old cover:

Book 1 of the Vitalis series, by Jason Halstead

Original Cover for New Beginnings

New Cover:

Vitalis Book 1 - New Beginnings

New cover for New Beginnings

The moral of the story? Well there isn’t one yet, but I’m willing to wager there’s not a soul reading this who won’t agree that I stand a far better chance of attracting interest and generating a sale. Plus it just makes you wonder what happened? Did she survive that crash? Did she cause that crash? Is that skinny girl really tough enough to do either? There may be a few other questions the picture prompts but I won’t cover them here. So my fellow writers, perfect your craft and edit your work until you’re sick of it, then spend just as much time on making sure you’re cover art is top shelf quality.

And now since I’ve proven myself right in this regard, clearly you should do everything I tell you – for example, Jason says go and buy his books then tell your friends, family, and the guy on the street to do the same.

To learn more about Jason Halstead, visit his website to learn about him, his books, sign up for his newsletter, or check out some free samples of his books at http://www.booksbyjason.com

  1. September 8, 2011 at 11:29

    Definitely a better cover. I’ll see what I can do to get people to buy your books. Oh wait, I’m trying to get people to buy mine, too. Well…I’ll see what I can do. Keep up the good work!

    • September 8, 2011 at 11:38

      Now you’ve done it…you’ve gone and made me laugh out loud at work. Great, now people are going to look at me funny.

      What’s that, they already do? Oh well.

      That’s okay, for the humor alone you’ve earned my appreciation and support!

  2. October 18, 2011 at 22:01

    I definitely do like the second cover better. The initial image was OK but the fonts were off.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 18,790 other followers

