Home > Uncategorized > 2011 and counting

2011 and counting

I’m back in the full swing of being way too busy, so not much going on. Trying to read a first book from a fellow writer for a review (like it so far, though it seems to be stretching on rather long), learning a new job, back to regular 3 / week workouts, and I’m back in school winding down towards the end of my MBA. I’ll finish it up this year, only a couple of classes left.

So posting on here has taken a hit. Trying to keep it up and happening, but for both of my readers I thought I owed you an explanation. In the world of me writing stuff down I have submitted a couple more pieces for publishing, and I’m still waiting for cover art on my freebie novella I wrote late last year. I may stop waiting very soon and seek an alternate option for it though. When it is up, look for it on Smashwords.

Oh, and on the topic of books sales I did a decent amount of them, considering my woefully inadequate amount of marketing and publicizing. At least for Q2 and Q3 of last year I did okay. Not enough to live on by any means – or do much more than buy the newspaper and a cup of coffee. Still, it’s a start and the trend shows things picking up. Not only that, but the more I get out there, the more those numbers also grow. Hoping to have a fund set up for marketing / publicizing real soon as well – that can only make it better, right? The trick is to realize more in sales than the marketing costs. See, that college education wasn’t entirely wasted after all!

For my sake and yours, I hope I can abstain from these early morning posts. Not much makes sense and I hate to drive the few readers I have away with the inane posts.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

