Home > Writing > So do you like to try new things?

So do you like to try new things?

I believe that quote came from the movie, “Go”, but I might be wrong. Anyhow, as uncomfotable as the question can be (depending on he context), in this case the answer is yes. I’m expanding my horizons, you see, and trying different ways of doing things. Why just this morning I brushed my teeth with my other hand – it was amazing!

Now that you’ve digested that, I’m also trying some publicity stunts. No, I’m not jumping off of a building and trying to use my underwear as a parachute. I’m trying a book giveaway at Goodreads. The book is Voidhawk and I’ve got five copies burning a hole on my bookshelf just wanting to get into somebody’s hands.

Check it out, the book is about…well…it’s a little unusual. A fantasy novel based on the concept of using magic to fly through the Void (space). Complete with pirates, evil and oppressive governments, and all sorts of intra-ship dynamics between characters. I’ve been told it has a resemblance to the short lived sci-fi series Firefly, only without technology. It has also been responded to warmly by anyone who’s heard of and enjoyed Spelljammer, a role playing game from years long past.

Categories: Writing
  1. July 2, 2011 at 11:18

    I’m more a creature of habit….so…….

    🙂 I hear what you’re saying. Trying different things can get you thinking in different ways & spark up that creativity!!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

