Home > Writing > Story Review: The Outsider

Story Review: The Outsider

The author’s name is Jason, but it’s not me. His full name is Jason G. Anderson and he’s a guy I found on Twitter with similar tastes in stories to myself (fantasy, sci fi, paranormal, etc.). His Twitter handle is @JasonGA The story is The Outsider, and it can be found on Amazon for the Kindle. It’s a short story, but it went very quickly due to it being interesting and kind of fun. Here’s my full review, which I had to keep equally brief to avoid adding any spoiler information:

“The Outsider was an enjoyable story for me. I reminded me heavily of the Fallout franchise, from Bethesda, but without the hokey 50’s era culture.

It was definitely solid enough to make me willing to read more from Mr. Anderson, although I found it somewhat predictable. He sprinkled in enough clues to make me doubt my hunch, which helped to build on the suspense. All in all the story was good enough, in fact, to make me want to know more about this future world The Outsider takes place in.”

Categories: Writing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

