Home > Writing > Stealth Reviews

Stealth Reviews

Here I am trying to hunt down people to do some pre-release reviews for a new book I’ve got coming out (Ice Princess, sequel to Wanted) and I get a zealous email from a reader who’s begging me to pick her. She even pointed out that she did a review on Wanted. So naturally, I had to go and check it out…

Lo and behold, somebody else had done a review as well, and that was practically a month ago. Well what the heck? They caught me sleeping or something – or Amazon needs to include notifications to authors or publishers when a review is posted on a product. I like that idea better.

Anyhow, without furhter delay, I’m going to copy and paste those reviews so I can bask in a few moments of personal triumph:

“This sci-fi book kept me engrossed from beginning to end. Fast-paced, suspenseful, and very believable. The author took care to provide enough background on each of the characters so that the reader can understand what makes them tick. I read this book on an airplane, and was actually irritated when the plane landed because I was so wrapped up in the storyline! This is my first read by this author (Jason Halstead), but I’ve already bought another of his books. I hope there’s a sequel to “Wanted,” as I was definitely left wanting more of the story and characters.
-Kim D.”

“I don’t write very many reviews but I didn’t see one for this book yet. Bought it on a whim and was pleasantly surprised. No complaints about the writing and the book was entertaining. Maybe a little light on plot and back story but a lot more interesting than most of the mindless expensive action bestsellers that people seem to lap up. Very worth reading for the price, looking forward to a possible sequel and will be looking at the rest of the author’s books.

Keep up the good work!
-Jon Lorisen”

 

Well there, the moment has passed but that was still fun for me. If either (or both) reviews pushed you over the line and made you want to check it out, here you go:

Wanted, by Jason Halstead

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0053KJ2QU

Categories: Writing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

