Home > Writing > Characters Wanted!

Characters Wanted!

I’m working on getting ready to launch into part two of Vitalis (what? Read this: https://booksbyjason.wordpress.com/2011/08/14/artistic-license/), but I’m a couple of characters short. So I thought, for a change of pace, why not give the readers a chance to personalize a book! Put in some comments here and tell me about somebody you like / admire / can’t stand who could be turned into a character in a book.

I’m looking for characters that are not really all that interested in being law-abiding citizens. I can’t go into too much detail without spoiling it though. I suppose they could be undercover law enforcement of some type. It’s science fiction, taking place significantly far in the future – far enough that humanity has expanded to live in multiple star systems and can travel between them with relative ease.

Propose somebody I like and use and I’ll be sure to hook you up with a free version of the finished product. How’s that for incentive?

  1. August 19, 2011 at 11:04

    Naming characters is a difficult task. It takes me months to find the perfect names. Good luck!

    • August 19, 2011 at 11:40

      Please don’t hate me…names are usually pretty easy for me. If I don’t have something specific in mind I look around and find words on stuff (brand names, calendars, mail, etc.). Then I just start scrambling letters to see what pops in my head. Other times I’ll start going through the alphabet and conjuring up names that start with each letter until I find the one that works for me. Hmm, maybe it would be handy to have a bag of scrabble letters I could dump out on a table sometime to do something similar…

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

