Home > Uncategorized > Cover Art Research Continued

Cover Art Research Continued

Wanted, book 1 by Jason Halstead

Wanted, on Amazon

There, you’ve seen the original cover art for Wanted. This is my most successful book in terms of quantity of sales. Why is that? A couple of reasons – the title has some punch and makes you “want” to know more and the cover art is very striking and powerful. The book blurb, I believe, makes you want to know more as well. Thus a sale is born. Case in point, if you’re curious about the book you can click on the image above to check it out on Amazon or the links below to find it on other retailers (Barnes and Noble / Smashwords).

But alas, a cover art change is in the works! It’s already done, actually, I just haven’t applied it yet. Why change it if it’s doing well? I don’t own the original image, my former publisher does. Since I have pulled it from their ranks I lost my right to use that image beyond the end of this year. Fortunately, working with Willsin Rowe we’ve come up with an incredible replacement – one I personally like more than the original.

Why do I like it more? Easy – it has the same powerful elements in it but it also has people. Wanted isn’t a story about a city being blown up, it’s a story about the characters. Things happen to these characters and they must learn from them and adapt to overcome those things. The grow and become better people – or they become fertilizer for the daisies.

So, without any more delay, here’s the new and improved cover. In the interest of obtaining as much accurate research data as possible I’m going to switch it over on November 1st. If you’d like to pick up Wanted before then, click on the image above or below or, for a non-Amazon purchase, check out the links at the bottom.

Wanted, book 1, by Jason Halstead

Wanted, on Amazon

To pick up Wanted for your Nook or various other e-reader / PC try one of these links:

Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0053KJ2QU/ref=as_li_tf_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=httpwwwboo024-20&linkCode=as2&camp=217145&creative=399373&creativeASIN=B0053KJ2QU

Barnes and Nobles: http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Wanted/Jason-Halstead/e/2940012787965

Smashwords: http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/61275

To learn more about Jason Halstead, visit his website to learn about him, his books, sign up for his newsletter, or check out some free samples of his books at http://www.booksbyjason.com

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. October 19, 2011 at 21:04

    Wow! I love the second cover and, if anything, I think it should enhance sales.

  2. October 19, 2011 at 21:52

    Jason,

    Being a chick and all, I LOVE the second cover. It’s much better than the first one. I’m not necessarily attracted to things blowing up (must be that chick thing), and that’s what the first one depicts. I’m with you on the second one. The characters depicted on the second cover tell me this book is more than just blowing up stuff. Plus? Love half-naked buff dudes in cammies. If he’s the one that’s ‘wanted’ in the story, it’s because I’m doing the wanting. LOL

    You should be very excited about this change in covers. I think it will increase your sales. Good luck!

    ~Caroline

  3. October 20, 2011 at 08:34

    What a cool cover, can’t wait to read this!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

