Home > Writing > Blurring the Lines

Blurring the Lines

So I’ve been thinking about doing this for a while, but finally took the plunge today. I took the advice of a certain million-ebook-selling-person, (cough)John Locke(cough), and created a Twitter persona for one of my most persistent characters. And by persistent I mean not only persistently nagging at me, but persistent as in she’s in several books I’ve written or am writing.

Her name, Katalina Wimple. I’ve blogged about her and The Lost Girls (her debut novel) before. She also has  a cameo in Voices – but Voices is set later in the Dark Earth universe timeline by a few years. It could be confusing, and contrary to good marketing sense, I would recommend not reading Voices until after I’ve published (and you’ve read) The Lost Girls, Traitor, and Wolf Girl. Voices falls between Wolf Girl and Black Widow.

Anyhow, Kat has a Twitter account (@VDIKaty), as I was saying. If you want to see the latest trouble she’s getting into, or eavesdrop while she insults me, feel free to follow her at http://twitter.com/VDIKaty

To learn more about Jason Halstead, visit his website to learn about him, his books, sign up for his newsletter, or check out some free samples of his books at http://www.booksbyjason.com.

  1. October 25, 2011 at 13:01

    I LOVE this idea! So much fun. She sounds like an awesome character 🙂

    • October 25, 2011 at 13:09

      It’s a lot of fun too. So far she’s been abusing me mostly. Someone familiar with her accused me of embracing my inner man-hating lesbian. I’ve also gotten at least one person to spray their monitor with coffee. I call those wins!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

