Home > Writing > Warning: Abuse of Words

Warning: Abuse of Words

I was going to title this blog post “What I want for the holidays”, but I didn’t. It seemed too self-serving. So instead I decided to out myself. You see what I want is for people to want to check out Wanted, my near future scifi action / adventure novel. In case you haven’t picked up on it yet, the abusive word in question “want”. It’s simple things that keep me going some days. 🙂

Of course there are other things I’d love to see as well. Elimination of cancer, for example. For those running for office to pull their heads out of their asses and cure their rectal myopia. For the people occupying this, that, and the other thing to get a grip on reality and go spend time with their families and loved ones instead of trying to pick fights with people who have no control over the situation.

So now back to me and back to you. In the spirit of the holidays I want to give away Wanted. It’s my most successful book, by far, and I want to give it away. There’s no requirements on your part – you don’t need to go to my website and you don’t need to sign up for a newsletter (although you’re welcome to do both). All you need to do is download it for your Kindle or the Kindle App on your PC / Tablet / phone. It’s free right now, but I suggest you hurry because there’s no telling how long Amazon will leave it at that price. I’m trying line up a couple more freebies too, but those are probably a couple of weeks away at best.

In the spirit of giving I can appreciate you probably want to return the favor. I’m not asking for anything but if you check out Wanted and like it, feel free to look into any of my other books. Ice Princess, in particular, it’s the sequel to Wanted and answers all those questions you’re sure to be left with. If not, then I sincerely hope you enjoy Wanted and use it for a little escapism during these buys and hectic holiday times!

Wanted, book 1, by Jason Halstead
Wanted, on Amazon

Wanted on Amazon UK (not free)

Wanted on Barnes and Noble (not free)

Wanted on Smashwords (free)

To learn more about Jason Halstead, visit his website to learn about him, his books, sign up for his newsletter, or check out some free samples of his books at http://www.booksbyjason.com.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

