Home > Writing > Guns and Boobs

Guns and Boobs

What better way to spike testosterone in a man than to give him a hefty dose of boobs and guns? Maybe throw in a little 80s rock and before you know it hair will be popping out of his chest and muscles bulging! Well, it sounds good on paper. It certainly wasn’t my intention to focus on boobs and guns in my Wanted series of books but I just received a couple of great four star reviews from a reader that posited the books were filled with both. I was very entertained!

The reviews were positive and the reader claimed he enjoyed them very much, even if he felt they were boob-and-gun-centric. He questioned whether I was targeting an audience or if that’s just the way I roll. Well, I confess that I did grow up hunting and enjoying guns. I’ll also confess that I’ve participated in a few breast cancer events. Beyond that, I have no problem looking a woman in the eyes.

The third book in the Wanted series that became available yesterday is called Bounty. Yes, there are guns and yes, there are boobs. I think it’s fair to say there’s more of the former and less of the latter, but one of the main characters is definitely a free spirit that loves to shock people. Ultimately though Bounty uses the science fiction medium to tell a romantic story. Sure, there are guns and obscenities along the way, but the ultimately it shows the lengths some people are willing to go to – the sacrifices they are willing to make – for the people they love. Or, as I put it in a tweet, Bounty shows why it’s a very bad idea to attempt to kidnap or hurt Carl Waters’ family.

Bounty, book 3 in the Wanted series by Jason Halstead

To learn more about Jason Halstead, visit his website to read about him, sign up for his newsletter, or check out some free samples of his books at http://www.booksbyjason.com.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

