Home > Writing > Drone War

Drone War

Hey kids, young and old, I’ve got a new release on the virtual bookshelves. It’s in the Vitalis series (sci-fi, aliens, exploration / colonization, pseudo-magical crystals, and all that comes with it). Vitalis: Drone War picks up a little while after Vitalis: Reloaded ends, on the planet Cupid several light years away from Earth.

There’s a full-fledged colony there now and they are doing well for themselves. They’ve established communications with the rest of the Terran Coalition of Systems and the future looks bright. So bright, in fact, that the lights in the sky are getting brighter and brighter. Right up until they crash into the colony and unleash remote controlled alien horrors.

And that’s all I’m going to say about it. If you want more, you know where to go!

Amazon

Amazon UK

Everybody Else

But wait, there’s more! You might be thinking I’ve disappeared until now. No new releases in quite a while. That’s not true though. I have been busy – possibly busier than ever. My Patreon site has the bulk of my writing attention these days, and it will continue to be that way. For the past year I’ve written over 50 stories for my Patreon subscribers across my usual range of genres. I’ve expanded my existing universes and settings as well as created new ones. I don’t know a word count, but my pace has been 2 stories a month that range from short story (rarely) length to novelette length and 1 exclusive story that is typically at least novella length. Plus I sprinkle in novels from time to time. Case in point, Drone War was released on my Patreon site nearly half a year ago.

Yes, I will continue publishing to Barnes & Noble, iTunes, Kobo, Amazon, and others, but not nearly as much and it will be delayed by at least months. I’m not trying to coerce you into coming to my Patreon, but I am humbly suggesting it. What’s more, it’s cheaper there than it is to buy one of my books off the regular sites.

With all that said, I don’t know what my next release will be outside of Patreon. For my subscribers I’ve got a lineup that includes several expansions in my Bloom Chronicles sci-fi setting, more World of Kroth fantasy stories, and what I hope is an epic story in the Lost Girls sci-fi setting that ties together a lot of different characters, plots, and storylines. Some of those will probably make it conventional publishing, some day, but I can’t promise when or even if.

So come on over, try it out, I promise to do everything I can to make it worth your while.

To learn more about Jason Halstead, join his Patreon page, visit his website to read about him, or sign up for his newsletter.

Categories: Writing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment