Home > Writing > Fire Hydrants Beware!

Fire Hydrants Beware!

March 1st is the official launch date of Wolfgirl, my latest book in my Lost Girls series (follow The Lost Girls and Traitor). This makes it a trilogy, but don’t worry, I have no plans on stopping at only three books. I’ve already thrown some virtual ink on virtual paper for the next book in the Lost Girls series, Black Widow. I won’t begin serious writing on it until later this year though. If you just can’t wait there is a novella set in my Dark Earth setting called Voices that actually takes place slightly after Wolfgirl ends and includes a rather important cameo appearance of the main characters.

I’m also running a special promotion on the 1st and 2nd of March that has The Lost Girls, book one of the series, free on Amazon.

But I’m getting ahead of myself, first let me give you a teaser of Wolfgirl:

The world of Dark Earth is the latest vacation thrill for the wealthy. When an all inclusive vacation to see how wild the west really was goes wrong the CEO of a biotech company’s family is attacked by natives and one of their number held for ransom.

Lieutenant Katalina Wimple is the perfect woman for the case. Not only does she have the experience, the skills, and the friends with the right talents, but it turns out she has a distant relationship to the kidnapped victim. In order to do the job she has to put personal tragedy aside and return to the world she hates in the hopes of not only rescuing her estranged family, but finding the acceptance that’s missing in her own life.

Wolfgirl takes Katalina back to Dark Earth, a place she’s grown to despise. As if Dark Earth wasn’t bad enough she’s also got to spend some time in New Vegas, the wicked step-sister to our own Las Vegas. The difference? Minimal technology and even fewer human rights. For a cop who often becomes a monster so she can fight monsters she might find she’s bitten off more than she can chew this time around.

Wolfgirl is available all over the place, find a link below if you’re interested and don’t forget to tell a friend and / or write a review!

Wolfgirl, book 3 in the Lost Girls series, by Jason Halstead

Wolfgirl, book 3 in the Lost Girls series, by Jason Halstead

Wolfgirl, on Amazon

Wolfgirl, on Amazon UK

Wolfgirl, on Barnes and Noble

Wolfgirl, on Smashwords

To learn more about Jason Halstead, visit his website to learn about him, his books, sign up for his newsletter, or check out some free samples of his books at http://www.booksbyjason.com.

  1. March 1, 2012 at 11:02

    Nice cover!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: